Archive for October 8th, 2009

h1

Collar Shopping

October 8, 2009

IMG_7337 IMG_7338

Back when my Master and i first got together, He found a small choker style collar at a kink store near him. It was a thin black leather band, with a tiny d-ring in the front. We liked it because it just looked a little “goth” and not explicitly D/s, so i could wear it out in all sorts of environments where my real collar wouldn’t do. And it was the collar i could keep with me and where when i was apart from my Master, whereas He keeps my real one with Him.

But it was made of very thin leather, and in the last few months, the leather around the snaps in the back started to tear, and a couple months ago it tore right through. So we went looking online for something that might be a good replacement.

Neither of the two above is subtle enough, to serve the same purpose, but we decided to keep them anyway, since they were cheap enough that they weren’t worth sending back. i’ve been wearing the one on the left to sleep in when my Master tells me to, and i definitely like it for that.  (The one with the lace is prettier, but the lace is a bit too scratchy for sleeping in.) And we’re still looking for something that’s street-friendly.