h1

Renewing and Reviewing: Rule 7

September 10, 2008

IMG_4363
7. I own you throughout your day. You are to kiss my bracelet as the first thing you do in the morning, and the last thing you do at night. You are to send me both a “good morning” and “good night” e-mail or SMS. You are to make time for me, more so the days you do not have parenting responsibilities. You are to tell me the schedule of your day, every morning. If things change, you are to tell me. You are also to keep me up to date on your whereabouts: when you do things: when you leave the house, when you go into meetings, when you leave work, and so on.

It’s good that we’re doing this in depth review of the rules, because i had forgotten about the morning bracelet addition to this one. But what a wonderful way to start my day! i will start tomorrow.

i love how my service to You bookends my days and gives them structure. And i like that i don’t have to feel guilty or conflicted about my time spent in service to You anymore. That’s enormously freeing.

Ever since You explained to me about not liking to be surprised, i’ve better understood how important it is to keep you apprised of what i’m doing and where i am. It still doesn’t mean i always do it – when i’m tired, or stressed, or distracted, i tend to let it slide. When really i should be better about it at those times, because making that connection to You, expressing my submission to You, is something that will help me to calm down and focus.

2 comments

  1. wow what a stunning set of pictures to accompany the rules as laid down by your master.


  2. don’t go forgeting the rules

    mine did

    now she’s not mine



Leave a Reply

