h1

Need, Want, Love

October 26, 2007

“Tell me how much you need me.”

i need You like a plant needs water.

i’ve said it before, but it’s true. i can survive for a time without You, but i get all droopy. Left long enough, my edges start getting all brown and crackly. It’s not a pretty picture. You come along, and You’re like rain, and i feel myself growing, filling out, and flowering.

“Tell me how much you want me.”

i want You with a constant quiet want that occasionally flares up into a desperate desire for immediate gratification. i want You in every moment of my day, in every thing i experience. i want to live for You and with You. i want to be Yours in every way.

“Tell me how much you love me.”

i love You with all my heart. i love You more than anything. i love You with a love that’s astounding in its breadth and depth and intensity. i love You every minute of every day, with every cell of my being.

9 comments

  1. Gorgeous…. 🙂 x


  2. Wow…

    Simply lovely…there is nothing more to say. Just lovely


  3. “i need You like a plant needs water.”

    that is a beautiful analogy. i love it. xxx


  4. Thank you, all.


  5. The love we reach for;
    and, the love we crave.

    ~~You expressed this, in your own special way. Very well done!

    `x~Will.


  6. just checking in as you haven’t posted in awhile. hope all is well, and that we will be hearing from you soon!

    *hugs*

    slave2JS


  7. Thanks for checking in, Slave2JS. Everything’s okay – i’ve been really busy and there’s a lot of complicated stuff going on, but i’m okay. Back blogging soon, i hope.


  8. You’ve found it.


  9. ‘like a plant needs water’ is very much how I am about submission. If Apollo is the nurturing ground I am planted in, the release that I get from submitting to Adonis is the water I need to be extra-healthy 🙂

    Beautiful post, hon.

    xx Dee



Leave a Reply

