h1

Breakfast with collar

July 14, 2007

I have two collars (or I should say, Master has two collars for me). One of them, my real collar, is heavy leather with buckles – very obviously collar looking, and suitable for connecting restraints to, etc. Master and I talk a lot about his desire to take me out wearing that collar, but normally when we go out in public I wear my other collar. It’s a thin leather choker with a little ring at the front and snaps in the back. Anyone in the know will peg it for what it is, I’m sure, but it’s subtle enough to wear in public, and just looks like a sort of goth-y accessory. I also wear that collar to sleep in when we are together, because I have a lot of problems sleeping, and Master knows it’s better for him if I get sleep. Someday I hope to learn to sleep in my real collar.

On the morning of our last visit, we went to the hotel’s concierge lounge for some continental breakfast. I was wearing my collar in the room, and Master had my leave it on when we left. I was wearing a dress shirt with a fairly high collar, but it was open in the front and my collar was clearly visible. But it’s not like we were going to run into anyone we knew in the hotel, so why not? I was a little self-conscious, but mostly it just felt wonderful to be wearing it out of the room. Emboldened by my collar, I even sat at the floor next to his feet for breakfast – he was sitting on the couch and I was sitting on the floor next to him. So lovely to be able to be in our appropriate places.

For a while there was no one in the room, then some housekeeping staff came in, and then a few other hotel guests came and went. I’m sure we got a couple of double takes, but no one pointed fingers. General rule – people mostly just don’t want to know, and they will see what they want to see.

One comment

  1. This post made me smile.



Leave a Reply

